Congratulations to Jacques Dubochet, Joachim Frank, and Richard Henderson who are awarded the Nobel Prize for Chemistry 2017 for their pioneering work “developing cryo-electron microscopy for the high-resolution structure determination of biomolecules in solution”.

Richard and his colleagues at University of Cambridge, Wasi Faruqi and Greg McMullan, have helped push forward detector development in this field, and we are happy to collaborate with them.

You can read their recent review of current detector technology “Direct imaging detectors for electron microscopy ” here.

Once again, congratulations Richard, Jacques, and Joachim from all at Quantum Detectors!